Executive Cabinet and President's Council

 

 Executive Cabinet


 
 President
 Email: dmoore@kingattractions.com
Dr. Derek Moore B.S., University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff (1993)
M.P.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock (1999)
EdD, Morgan State University (2015)
   
President Emeritus
Email: smccleery@kingattractions.com
Steve McCleery

B.S.E.D., Lubbock Christian University (1972)
M.E.D., Texas Tech University (1974)
E.D.D., University of New Mexico (1995)

 

 

   
Vice President for Instruction
Email: jmccool@kingattractions.com
Jeff McCool
B.B.A., New Mexico State University (1989)
M.B.A., Eastern New Mexico University (2000)
 
 
Vice President for Student Services
Email: dbuckingham@kingattractions.com
David Buckingham
B.S., Campbell College (1972)
M.A., Old Dominion University (1975)
 
 
Vice President for Workforce Development
Email: ssauceda@kingattractions.com
Steve Sauceda
A.A., New Mexico Junior College (2001)
B.A.S.
, College of the Southwest (2003)
M.B.A.
, Eastern New Mexico University (2015)
 
 
Vice President for Finance
Email: jmorgan@kingattractions.com
Josh Morgan
B.B.A., College of the Southwest (2004)
 
 
Vice President for Operations & Special Projects
Email: ccarroll@kingattractions.com
Charley Carroll
B.S., California Coast University (1990)
M.B.A.
, California Coast University (2003)
Ph.D.
, California Coast University (2005)
 
 
 
Vice President of Advancement

Email: rgallagher@kingattractions.com

 
Rachel Gallagher

B.A., Benedictine College (2002)
M.A., New Mexico State University (2007)
PhD., New Mexico State University (2019)

 

 
 
 
Chief Information Officer
 
Email: bkunko@kingattractions.com
 
Bill Kunko B.B.A., New Mexico State University (1985)  
     
 
Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning, and Effectiveness
 
Email: wbrown@kingattractions.com
 
William Brown

A.A., Marymount California University (1985)
B.S.B.A., Chapman University (1989)
M.B.A., Chapman University (1991)
DBA., Grand Canyon University (2020)

 
     
Executive Assistant to the President
Email: nfaught@kingattractions.com
Norma Faught
 

 

President's Council


 

 
General Counsel / Chief Community Liaison  
Email: sholloman@kingattractions.com  
   
Scotty Holloman B.B.A., Texas Tech University (1980)
J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law (1983)
 
     
 
Dean of Applied Sciences & Learning Technology  
Email: sferguson@kingattractions.com  
Stephanie Ferguson B.S.Ed., Millersville University of Pennsylvania (1989)
M.Ed.
, Southeastern Louisiana University (1998)
Ph.D.
, The University of Southern Mississippi (2002)
M.S.
, University of the Southwest (2019)
 
     
 
Dean of Arts, Sciences & Learning
 
Email: dmarquez@kingattractions.com
 
Diane Marquez B.S., Oklahoma State University (1995)
M.S.
, University of Central Oklahoma (1999)
 
     
 
Dean of Workforce Training & Professional Studies
 
Email: lturner@kingattractions.com
 
Larchinee Turner B.A., College of Charleston (2010)
M.A.
, The Citadel- Military College of SC (2011)
Ed.D.
, The University of South Carolina (2018)
 
     
 
Dean of Students
 
Email: Sedelbrock@kingattractions.com
 
Sarah Patterson B.S., Ashland University (1990)
M.A.T.
, West Virginia Wesleyan College (1992)
 
     
 
Director of Human Resources
 
Email: acoombes@kingattractions.com
 
Amy Coombes A.A., New Mexico Junior College
B.S., Lubbock Christian University
 
     
 
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
 
Email: vgauna@kingattractions.com
 
Valerie Onsurez Gauna A.A., New Mexico Junior College (2006)
B.B.A.
, Texas Tech University (2009)
M.B.A.
, Texas Tech University (2020)
 
     
 
Director of Athletics
 
Email: dclark@kingattractions.com
 
Deron Clark A.S., Paris Junior College (1984)
B.S.E.
, John Brown University (1986)
M.Ed.
, University of Arkansas (1988)
 
     
 
Director of Campus Safety    
Email: dkelley@kingattractions.com    
Dennis Kelley Certificate, New Mexico Law Enforcement Academy (1979)
A.A.S.
, New Mexico Junior College (2004)
 
     
 
Executive Director of the Western Heritage Museum    
Email: lhockensmith@kingattractions.com    
Laura Hockensmith M.A., Johns Hopkins University (2012)  
     
 
Dean of SOAR and Student Success    
Email: krueda@kingattractions.com    
Kelly Rueda A.A., New Mexico Junior College (2006)
B.S., University of the Southwest (2008)
M.S.Ed.
, University of the Southwest (2012)
 

 

 
 
New Mexico Junior College Student    
Email: brh0008@kingattractions.com    
Kelly Rueda SGA President 2023/24